Wildcats News · Cross Country Regional Information


Pike Central has released the following information regarding the IHSAA Cross Country Regional to be held at Pride’s Creek.

Race Times:         Coaches Meeting              10:00 am EST / 9 am CST

Varsity Girls Race   10:30 am EST /  9:30 am CST

Varsity Boys Race         11:15 am EST / 10:15 am CST

  • Race instructions will be given at the coaches meeting.

Admission: $5.00 per person per the IHSAA.

 

Awards: The top 10 individuals from non-advancing teams and the first 5 qualifying teams will advance to the Brown County Semi-State on Saturday, October 20th. Ribbons and other awards will be presented to those runners meeting the standards set forth by the IHSAA (see the fall bulletin).

 

Course Location: Prides Creek is located 1/4 mile south of Petersburg off Highway 61. Concessions and restroom (portables only) facilities will be available. Please assist us in keeping the athletes off the beach area, golf course, and camping areas.

 

Good luck Emma, Taylor, Tommy and Braden!