Wildcats News · Basketball Tournament Pairings Shows Scheduled


January 8, 2019

Basketball Tournament Pairings Shows Scheduled

The details for the upcoming IHSAA girls and boys basketball state tournament pairings shows were announced today by the Association office.

  • The pairings for the 44th girls state tournament will be revealed on Sunday, Jan. 20 beginning at 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT.
  • The opening round games for the 109th boys state tournament will be announced on Sunday, Feb. 17 at 5 pm ET / 4 pm CT.

Both two‐hour programs, hosted by Bob Lovell of Indiana Sports Talk, will stream exclusively on the IHSAA’s video portal at IHSAAtv.org (no television) and via affiliates of the IHSAA Champions Radio Network.   Immediately following each show, all sectional pairings will be available online at IHSAA.org. A separate tournament preview show for both sports featuring highlights of the top teams and players as well as interviews with various coaches from around the state has also been scheduled. The girls tip‐off program will air on Fox Sports Indiana on Wednesday, Jan. 23 at 5 pm ET / 4 pm CT while the boys program will run Tuesday, Feb. 26 at 6 pm ET / 5 pm CT. Both programs will be hosted by Jeremiah Johnson of Fox Sports Indiana.

 

Dates and times for spring tournaments pairings shows will be announced at a later date.