Girls Varsity Cross Country · 2019 Brown County Cross Country Semi-State Information


Congratulations to the 2019 MVXC Lady Wildcat Harriers!

Due to their outstanding performance on Saturday, the team of 7 runners all advance to the IHSAA Semi-State at Brown County!  The meet will be on Saturday, 10/26 and is one of four semi-states to be hosted this weekend.

The four Regionals that feed into this tournament are: Bedford North Lawrence, Columbus North, Crawford County and of course, Pike Central.  Each of these Regionals are sending their top 5 teams and 10 non-attached runners who will all converge on the course at Eagle Park bringing the total to 180 runners all competing to advance to the State Finals.  Only the top 6 teams and top 10 unattached runners will advance to Terre Haute on November 2.

Here is the information shared by the host school, Brown County High School:

Admission:                           $8.00 per person 

Online ticket sales will be available at https://gofan.co/app/school/IHSAA

Instructions for redeeming tickets at  https://www.huddletickets.com/training-mobile

Location:     The meet will be held at Brown County School’s Eagle Park which is located approximately 1.5 miles east of Nashville on State Road 46E.  The property is located on the south side of the highway.
For GPS devices, use 1600 Magnolia Lane, Nashville, IN  47448

Link to Google Maps:  https://goo.gl/maps/8SBwt6uuSPJ1ZARH9

Parking:      There is plenty of parking available for cars and buses.    Gates will open at 9 am EST 8 am CST.  Please do not arrive earlier than 9 am EST / 8 am CST.

Time Schedule:

11:30 am EST / 10:30 am CST Boy’s Race

12:15 pm EST / 11:15 am CST  Girl’s Race

Awards at the completion of the girls’ race

Dressing Facilities:             There will be no dressing facilities available.

T-Shirts:                                  IHSAA Semi-state apparel will be available for purchase.

Concession:                        Concessions will be available.

SPECIAL NOTICE: 
State Road 46 is a very busy highway in October.  Please be aware that it will take some time for fans to get into Eagle Park.  More than 1600 cars and buses will be entering the facility.  Please plan accordingly.

Please do not bring pets to this event.

Good Luck MVXC!  #WEAREMV