rss_feed Latest News

MVHS Volleyball Defeats Heritage Hills!

.rapidreplay-responsive {overflow:hidden;padding-bottom:56.25%;position:relative;height:0;}.rapidreplay-responsive iframe {left:0;top:0;height:100%;width:100%;position:absolute;}Mt. Vernon squared off against the host Patriots of Heritage Hills in their opening round of the IHSAA Volleyball Sectional.  The ‘Cats won 3 games to 1 to advance to the semifinal round on Saturday, 10/13.   The first game Saturday will be Memorial vs Gibson Southern starting at 11 am CST.  The

Your Powerful Echo – Travis D

October 12, 2018 Your Powerful Echo Last Monday night, New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees broke one of the most prolific records in NFL history when he passed Peyton Manning for most career passing yards. It was an amazing feat for any player to achieve, but probably all the more special for Brees, whose life

Cross Country Regional Information

Pike Central has released the following information regarding the IHSAA Cross Country Regional to be held at Pride’s Creek. Race Times:         Coaches Meeting              10:00 am EST / 9 am CST Varsity Girls Race   10:30 am EST /  9:30 am CST Varsity Boys Race         11:15 am EST / 10:15 am CST Race instructions

Game Day Tail Gate!

This Friday will be Senior Night for the MVHS Football team!  Seniors and their parents will be recognized before the game at 6:30 pm.   In conjunction with this special night, we are also hosting our first “Alumni Night” Tail Gate party from 5 – 7 pm in the Memorial Field Parking Lot.  Several local alumni who