rss_feed Latest News

Your Powerful Echo – Travis D

October 12, 2018 Your Powerful Echo Last Monday night, New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees broke one of the most prolific records in NFL history when he passed Peyton Manning for most career passing yards. It was an amazing feat for any player to achieve, but probably all the more special for Brees, whose life

Cross Country Regional Information

Pike Central has released the following information regarding the IHSAA Cross Country Regional to be held at Pride’s Creek. Race Times:         Coaches Meeting              10:00 am EST / 9 am CST Varsity Girls Race   10:30 am EST /  9:30 am CST Varsity Boys Race         11:15 am EST / 10:15 am CST Race instructions

Game Day Tail Gate!

This Friday will be Senior Night for the MVHS Football team!  Seniors and their parents will be recognized before the game at 6:30 pm.   In conjunction with this special night, we are also hosting our first “Alumni Night” Tail Gate party from 5 – 7 pm in the Memorial Field Parking Lot.  Several local alumni who

10 Ways to Be a Great Teammate – JGordon

10 WAYS TO BE A GREAT TEAMMATE {Our new children’s book, The Hard Hat for Kids hits stores tomorrow. I wrote it with School Psychologist, Dr. Lauren Gallagher who fittingly is the wife of my college lacrosse teammate. In the book we share 10 ways to be a great teammate and while these are great for kids to

IHSAA Football Draw Has Been Announced!

The 2018 Football Sectional has been announced!  Mt. Vernon participates in the IHSAA Sectional #32 comprised of 8 teams: Gibson Southern, Heritage Hills, Memorial, Mt. Vernon, Pike Central, Princeton, Vincennes and Washington.  The opening round will take place on 10/19 with the semi-finals on 10/26 and the sectional finals on 11/2. The draw for our